# सूचना का अधिकार अधिनियम — 2005 के अध्याय — 2 की धारा—4 (1) ख (8)

# मैनुअल संख्या - 8

ऐसे बोर्डों, परिषदों, सिमतियों और अन्य निकायों के, जिनमें दो या अधिक व्यक्ति हैं, जिनका उसके भागरूप में या इस बारे में सलाह देने के प्रयोजन के लिये गठन किया गया है और इस बारे में कि क्या उन बोर्डों, परिषदों, सिमतियों और अन्य निकायों की बैठकें जनता के लिये खुली होंगी या ऐसी बैठकों के कार्यवृत्त तक जनता की पहुँच होगी, विवरण।

इस मैनुअल को तैयार करने में यद्यपि यथोचित सावधानियाँ बरती गयी हैं, तथापि इसके प्रकाशन में यदि कोई त्रुटि रह गयी हो तो कृपया महाप्रबन्धक (एमडीओ), कार्यालय, यूजेवीएन लिमिटेड, उज्जवल, महारानी बाग, जीएमएस रोड, देहरादून पिन—248006 को डाक अथवा ई—मेल vivek.atreya@ujvnl.com पर सूचित करें।

#### **MANUAL-8**

A statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advice, and as to whether meetings of those boards, councils, committees and other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public.

UJVNL (the "Company") at the apex level is controlled by its Board of Directors. The Board has constituted several sub-committees.

The Board constitutes various committees with specific powers and distinct responsibilities depending on the requirement. The minutes of meetings, including agenda paper(s) thereof of the Board of Directors/or the Committees appointed by it, are not open to the public for inspection, as the business of UJVNL is that, of a strategic nature and therefore, the above minutes/agenda papers are considered to be a covert and strategic document(s).

#### I. Board of Directors:

The Management of the Company is vested with the Board of Directors. In terms of the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, the Board of Directors can have a minimum of three Directors and a maximum of fifteen Directors.

The Composition of the Board of Directors, as set out below.

S.NO.	NAME	DESIGNATION
1.	SMT. RADHA RATURI	Chairperson
2.	SH. CHANDER MOHAN VASUDEV	Independent Director
3.	SH. INDU KUMAR PANDE	Independent Director
4.	SH. BHAGWATI PRASAD PANDEY	Independent Director
5.	SH. PARAG GUPTA	Independent Director
6.	SH. RAJ KUMAR	Independent Director
7.	SH. SANDEEP SINGHAL	Managing Director
8.	SH. SANDEEP SINGHAL	Director Operations (I/c)
9.	SH. SUDHAKAR BADONI	Director Finance
10.	SH. SURESH CHANDRA BALUNI	Director Projects
11.	SH SANDEEP SINGHAL	Director (HR) I/c

#### II. Sub-Committees of the Board

The Board of Directors has the following Sub-Committees: -

#### 1. Audit Committee

SL	Name of Director	Designation
1.	Sh. C.M Vasudev	Chairman
	Independent Director	
2.	Sh. B.P Pandey	Member

	Independent Director	
3.	Sh. Sandeep Singhal	Member
	MD UJVNL	
4.	Sh. B. Dasgupta	Secretary

### 2. Nomination and Remuneration Committee

SL	Name of Director	Designation
1	Sh. C.M Vasudev	Chairman
	Independent Director	
2	Sh. I.K. Pande	Member
	Independent Director	
3	Sh. Raj Kumar	Member
	Independent Director	
4	Sh. B. Dasgupta	Secretary

### 2. Risk Management Committee (RMC)

SL	Name of Director	Designation
1	Sh. B.P. Pandey	Chairman
	Independent Director	
2	Director (Operations)	Ex-Officio Member
3	Director (Projects)	Ex-Officio Member
4	Director (Finance)	Ex-Officio Member
5	Company Secretary	Ex-Officio Secretary
6	General Manager (Finance)	Chief Risk Officer (CRO)

## 4. Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Committee

SL	Name of Director	Designation
1.	Sh. C.M Vasudev	Chairman
	Independent Director	
2.	Sh. B.P Pandey	Member
	Independent Director	
3.	Sh. Sandeep Singhal, MD UJVNL	Member
4.	Sh. B. Dasgupta	Secretary